RAC

 
Last checked 15 Oct 2026

Reference record for RAC: the published entry price, specifications with the wording each was read from, and the features named on the provider's own pages.

Some links on Cover Route are affiliate links. If you buy cover after clicking one, we may earn a commission. Commission never changes what we list, the order we list it in, or the data we show. How we make money

Tracked price

£5.29/mo
Published price as of 15 Oct 2026
Unchanged

Last checked

Last checked 15 Oct 2026

Pricing summary

Prices this provider publishes, as £/year: the entry price (a monthly price is shown × 12) and, when the provider prints one, the entry tier's sale price.

Annualised entry price (£5.29/mo × 12)
£63.48/yr
Offer advertised on the provider's page
up to 40% off
“…Cover Deals | Now with up to 40% off! | RAC Skip to content Personal Van Business Sales 0330 159 1111 myRAC Login Personal Van Business Sales 0330 159 1111 Sales 0330 159 1111 myRAC Login Breakdown cover Breakdown cover Insurance…”
Prices on this page are the ones the provider's page prints. This site doesn't work out a price after the offer.

Price history

Entry price for RAC on each day the crawler captured one, as £/year (a monthly price is shown × 12). 170 captures.

Features named on the provider's pages (6)

Whether each feature is named on the provider's own pages, from a text match. A mention doesn't confirm the feature is included in every tier: check the policy wording.

Feature
On the provider's pages
Evidence
Roadside assistance
Mentioned
Home start
Mentioned
National recovery
Mentioned
Onward travel
Mentioned
European cover
Mentioned
EV support
Mentioned
“Caravan Technology Dash cams Parking Sat navs Child Safety Child car seats Car set accessories News News Air quality Breakdown Driving law Driving tech Electric vehicles Motoring news RAC News RAC Fuel Watch Driving advice Advice & guides Buying and selling guides Cameras Car maintenance Driving advice How to Learning”

Specifications

Each value is shown with the wording it was read from. Values the crawler didn't evidence, or that apply to only one tier or product, show as not stated.

Field
Value
Evidence
Cover provided by
Not stated
Callout limit
Not stated
Local recovery distance
Not stated
Vehicle age limit
Not stated
Home start distance threshold
Not stated
Garage labour cover
Not stated
European cover day limit
Not stated
Cooling-off period
Not stated
Renewal
Not stated

Company named on the provider's site

A company this provider's own site names, with the registered number printed there. Status and incorporation date are from the Companies House entry for that number.

Company
RAC MOTORING SERVICES
Number
01424399
Status
active
Incorporated
31 May 1979
“Breakdown cover arranged and administered by RAC Financial Services Limited (Registered No 05171817) and provided by RAC Motoring Services (Registered No 01424399) and/or RAC Insurance Ltd (Registered No 2355834).”

Google rating

For the Google Maps listing “The RAC”, RAC House, Brockhurst Cres, Walsall WS5 4AW, UK.

2.4 / 5
751 reviews · +7 reviews in the last 30 days
Read from Google 15 Oct 2026

Also available through packaged bank accounts and account add-ons (3)

Bank accounts and paid add-ons to a current account whose own pages say this provider delivers their breakdown cover. The cover that comes with an account can differ from this provider's own retail product: the bank's policy document sets its terms.

Account
Product type
The bank's page says
Paid add-on to a current account
“Breakdown cover provided by RAC Motoring Services (Firm Reference No 310208) and/or RAC Insurance Limited (Firm Reference No 202737).”
Paid add-on to a current account
“Details of the Insurers Cover under Sections A and B (Roadside, At Home and Recovery) is provided by RAC Motoring Services.”
Packaged account
“Breakdown cover provided by RAC Motoring Services (Registered No 01424399) and/or RAC Insurance Ltd (Registered No 2355834).”

Related comparisons

AA vs RAC
The entry price each publishes and the terms each states, with the source of each value.
RAC vs Green Flag
The entry price each publishes and the terms each states, with the source of each value.
RAC vs Start Rescue
The entry price each publishes and the terms each states, with the source of each value.

Useful explainers

Personal vs vehicle breakdown cover: definitions and provider terms
Personal and vehicle breakdown cover defined, how they differ, and what each UK breakdown provider's own pages state about each type, with source links. Checked 8 October 2026.
Breakdown cover waiting periods
Waiting periods, restricted starts and add-on waits defined, with when each UK breakdown provider's own pages say new cover starts and a source link for each. Checked 8 October 2026.
How many callouts do you get with breakdown cover?
Callout limits, unlimited callouts and repeat-fault rules defined, with what each UK breakdown provider's own pages state and a source link for each. Checked 8 October 2026.