AA vs RAC
Provider comparison
Specification reference for AA and RAC: the entry price each publishes and the terms each states on its own pages, with the source of each value.
Last checked 15 Oct 2026
Some links on Cover Route are affiliate links. If you buy cover after clicking one, we may earn a commission. Commission never changes what we list, the order we list it in, or the data we show. How we make money
Specifications
Each value is shown with the wording it was read from on the provider's own pages. “Not stated” means the crawl holds no evidenced value for that provider, or only one known to apply to a single tier, product or region. It says nothing about what the provider's own documents state. The entry price is each provider's “from” price as £/year (a monthly price × 12); what it buys differs between providers.
Field | AA | RAC |
|---|---|---|
Entry price (annualised) | £65.88/yr (£5.49/mo × 12) Published price captured 15 Oct 2026 | £63.48/yr (£5.29/mo × 12) Published price captured 15 Oct 2026 |
Home start distance threshold | ¼ mile “…call-outs, subject to policy terms, for eligible breakdowns more than 1/4 mile from home – with options to customise your breakdown cover if you need it. Unlimited…” | Not stated |
Google rating | ||
Company named on the provider's site | Not stated | RAC MOTORING SERVICES (01424399) “Breakdown cover arranged and administered by RAC Financial Services Limited (Registered No 05171817) and provided by RAC Motoring Services (Registered No 01424399) and/or RAC Insurance Ltd (Registered No 2355834).” |
Not evidenced in the crawl for either provider (values that apply only to some tiers are not shown): Callout limit, Local recovery distance, Vehicle age limit, Cooling-off period, Renewal, European cover day limit.