AA

 
Last checked 15 Oct 2026

Reference record for AA: the published entry price, specifications with the wording each was read from, and the features named on the provider's own pages.

Some links on Cover Route are affiliate links. If you buy cover after clicking one, we may earn a commission. Commission never changes what we list, the order we list it in, or the data we show. How we make money

Tracked price

£5.49/mo
Published price as of 15 Oct 2026
Unchanged

Last checked

Last checked 15 Oct 2026

Pricing summary

Prices this provider publishes, as £/year: the entry price (a monthly price is shown × 12) and, when the provider prints one, the entry tier's sale price.

Annualised entry price (£5.49/mo × 12)
£65.88/yr
Offer advertised on the provider's page
UP TO 40% OFF
“…Cover | Roadside Assistance | UP TO 40% OFF! | The AA Skip to main content [Accesskey 'S'] Go to home page [Accesskey '1'] Are you a business customer? Broken down? | Had an accident? | Help and support Breakdown Breakdown cover Report a…”
Prices on this page are the ones the provider's page prints. This site doesn't work out a price after the offer.

Price history

Entry price for AA on each day the crawler captured one, as £/year (a monthly price is shown × 12). 169 captures.

Features named on the provider's pages (6)

Whether each feature is named on the provider's own pages, from a text match. A mention doesn't confirm the feature is included in every tier: check the policy wording.

Feature
On the provider's pages
Evidence
Roadside assistance
Mentioned
Home start
Mentioned
National recovery
Mentioned
Onward travel
Mentioned
European cover
Mentioned
EV support
Mentioned
“ed call-outs, subject to policy terms. Repeat call-outs for the same fault within 28 days are not covered. 1 Call-out levels may affect future premiums Electric vehicles Electric and hybrid vehicles covered as standard, subject to vehicle eligibility and roadworthiness requirements More personal members More UK drivers”

Specifications

Each value is shown with the wording it was read from. Values the crawler didn't evidence, or that apply to only one tier or product, show as not stated.

Field
Value
Evidence
Cover provided by
Not stated
Callout limit
Not stated
Local recovery distance
Not stated
Vehicle age limit
Not stated
Home start distance threshold
¼ mile
“…call-outs, subject to policy terms, for eligible breakdowns more than 1/4 mile from home – with options to customise your breakdown cover if you need it. Unlimited…”
Garage labour cover
Not stated
European cover day limit
Not stated
Cooling-off period
Not stated
Renewal
Not stated

Google rating

For the Google Maps listing “The AA”, Plant, Mountbatten House, Basing View, Basingstoke RG21 4HG, UK.

2.4 / 5
165 reviews
Read from Google 15 Oct 2026

Also available through packaged bank accounts and account add-ons (11)

Bank accounts and paid add-ons to a current account whose own pages, or the product data the bank publishes under Open Banking, name this provider for their breakdown cover. The cover that comes with an account can differ from this provider's own retail product: the bank's policy document sets its terms.

Related comparisons

AA vs Green Flag
The entry price each publishes and the terms each states, with the source of each value.
AA vs RAC
The entry price each publishes and the terms each states, with the source of each value.

Useful explainers

Personal vs vehicle breakdown cover: definitions and provider terms
Personal and vehicle breakdown cover defined, how they differ, and what each UK breakdown provider's own pages state about each type, with source links. Checked 8 October 2026.
Breakdown cover waiting periods
Waiting periods, restricted starts and add-on waits defined, with when each UK breakdown provider's own pages say new cover starts and a source link for each. Checked 8 October 2026.
How many callouts do you get with breakdown cover?
Callout limits, unlimited callouts and repeat-fault rules defined, with what each UK breakdown provider's own pages state and a source link for each. Checked 8 October 2026.