NatWest Reward Platinum
Last verified: 15 Oct 2026
Packaged account at NatWest: what the bank's own pages state about the breakdown cover that comes with it, each value with the wording it was read from.
Some links on Cover Route are affiliate links. If you buy cover after clicking one, we may earn a commission. Commission never changes what we list, the order we list it in, or the data we show. How we make money
What the bank's pages state
Each value as the bank's own pages state it, with the wording it was read from. “Not stated” means the pages read didn't say. The policy document sets the conditions of the cover, and the cover that comes with an account can differ from the provider's own retail product.
Field | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
Monthly fee | £23 a month | “Reward Platinum has a £23 monthly fee.” |
On sale to new customers | Not stated | |
Cover provided by | “Car breakdown cover is provided by Automobile Association Developments Limited (trading as AA Breakdown Services).” | |
Cover basis | Personal cover | “You’re covered as a driver or passenger in any privately registered vehicle you travel in throughout the UK.” |
Roadside assistance | Yes | “UK car breakdown cover, including Roadside Assistance, At Home, National Recovery and Onward Travel.” |
Home start | Yes | “UK car breakdown cover, including Roadside Assistance, At Home, National Recovery and Onward Travel.” |
National recovery | Yes | “UK car breakdown cover, including Roadside Assistance, At Home, National Recovery and Onward Travel.” |
Onward travel | Yes | “UK car breakdown cover, including Roadside Assistance, At Home, National Recovery and Onward Travel.” |
European cover | Not stated | |
Who is covered | Not stated | |
Vehicles covered | as a driver or passenger | “You’re covered as a driver or passenger in any privately registered vehicle you travel in throughout the UK.” |
Callout limit | Not stated | |
Vehicle age limit | Not stated | |
Minimum age | 18 | “Are aged 18 or over and a UK resident” |
UK resident required | Yes | “Are aged 18 or over and a UK resident” |
Minimum monthly pay-in | Not stated | |
Existing customers only | Yes | “We're sorry but you must have an existing NatWest current account to upgrade to a Reward Platinum.” |
Joint account holders covered | Not stated |
The bank's documents
- Account page
- Open the bank's page
- Breakdown cover policy document
- Not stated
Related
AA
Reference record for the provider the bank's page names. Its own retail product can differ from the cover that comes with an account.
Bank of Scotland Platinum Account
Packaged account whose bank's product data names the same provider.
Halifax Ultimate Reward Current Account
Packaged account whose bank's product data names the same provider.
Lloyds Bank Club Lloyds Platinum Account
Packaged account whose bank's product data names the same provider.
Lloyds Bank Platinum Account
Packaged account whose bank's product data names the same provider.
Nationwide FlexPlus
Packaged account whose bank's page names the same provider.
Royal Bank of Scotland Premier Reward Black
Packaged account whose bank's page names the same provider.
Royal Bank of Scotland Reward Platinum
Packaged account whose bank's page names the same provider.
Bank accounts and breakdown cover
Every bank account and account add-on checked, alphabetically by bank.