The Co-operative Bank Everyday Extra
Last verified: 15 Oct 2026
Packaged account at The Co-operative Bank: what the bank's own pages state about the breakdown cover that comes with it, each value with the wording it was read from.
Some links on Cover Route are affiliate links. If you buy cover after clicking one, we may earn a commission. Commission never changes what we list, the order we list it in, or the data we show. How we make money
What the bank's pages state
Each value as the bank's own pages state it, with the wording it was read from. “Not stated” means the pages read didn't say. The policy document sets the conditions of the cover, and the cover that comes with an account can differ from the provider's own retail product.
Field | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
Monthly fee | £12 a month | “All for £12 a month.” |
On sale to new customers | Yes | “are a UK resident and are eligible to apply for this account (applies to all applicants)” |
Cover provided by | “Breakdown cover provided by RAC Motoring Services (Registered No 01424399) and/or RAC Insurance Ltd (Registered No 2355834).” | |
Cover basis | Not stated | |
Roadside assistance | Yes | “Roadside - We'll help to repair your vehicle if it breaks down on the roadside in the UK.” |
Home start | Yes | “At Home - we can help if you break down at home.” |
National recovery | Not stated | |
Onward travel | Yes | “Onward Travel - If your vehicle can't be repaired on the day you break down, we'll either arrange you a hire car, alternative transport, or an overnight hotel.” |
European cover | Yes | “For people who want all the features of a current account, plus helpful, everyday extras like UK and European breakdown cover, worldwide travel insurance, and mobile phone insurance.” |
Who is covered | Not stated | |
Vehicles covered | Not stated | |
Callout limit | Not stated | |
Vehicle age limit | Not stated | |
Minimum age | 18 | “be between 18 and 79 years old” |
UK resident required | Yes | “A UK resident” |
Minimum monthly pay-in | Not stated | |
Existing customers only | Not stated | |
Joint account holders covered | Not stated |
The bank's documents
- Account page
- Open the bank's page
- Breakdown cover policy document
- Open the policy document
Related
RAC
Reference record for the provider the bank's page names. Its own retail product can differ from the cover that comes with an account.
Barclays Travel Pack
Paid add-on to a current account whose bank's page names the same provider.
Barclays Travel Plus Pack
Paid add-on to a current account whose bank's page names the same provider.
Bank accounts and breakdown cover
Every bank account and account add-on checked, alphabetically by bank.