Barclays Travel Plus Pack

 
Last verified: 15 Oct 2026

Paid add-on to a current account at Barclays: what the bank's own pages state about the breakdown cover it includes, each value with the wording it was read from.

Some links on Cover Route are affiliate links. If you buy cover after clicking one, we may earn a commission. Commission never changes what we list, the order we list it in, or the data we show. How we make money

What the bank's pages state

Each value as the bank's own pages state it, with the wording it was read from. “Not stated” means the pages read didn't say. The policy document sets the conditions of the cover, and the cover that comes with an account can differ from the provider's own retail product.

Field
Value
Evidence
Monthly fee
£26 a month
“Monthly fee £26.00”
On sale to new customers
Not stated
Cover provided by
“Details of the Insurers Cover under Sections A and B (Roadside, At Home and Recovery) is provided by RAC Motoring Services.”
Cover basis
Personal cover
“Unlimited callouts in the UK, plus cover for you as a driver or passenger when travelling.”
Roadside assistance
Yes
“Roadside assistance, national recovery and onward travel to anywhere in the UK”
Home start
Yes
“RAC Comprehensive Breakdown Cover You can relax when you drive as you now have RAC Roadside, Recovery At Home & Onward Travel in the UK – and breakdown cover in Europe.”
National recovery
Yes
“Roadside assistance, national recovery and onward travel to anywhere in the UK”
Onward travel
Yes
“Roadside assistance, national recovery and onward travel to anywhere in the UK”
European cover
Yes
“You'll also get RAC breakdown cover in the UK and Europe.”
Who is covered
Not stated
Vehicles covered
as a driver or passenger
“Unlimited callouts in the UK, plus cover for you as a driver or passenger when travelling.”
Callout limit
Unlimited
“Unlimited callouts in the UK, plus cover for you as a driver or passenger when travelling.”
Vehicle age limit
Not stated
Minimum age
18
“Aged between 18 -79”
UK resident required
Yes
“Live in the UK for at least 183 days a year”
Minimum monthly pay-in
Not stated
Existing customers only
Not stated
Joint account holders covered
Not stated
Other condition
See the bank's wording
“Aged between 18 -79”

The bank's documents

Breakdown cover policy document
Open the policy document 

Related

RAC
Reference record for the provider the bank's page names. Its own retail product can differ from the cover that comes with an account.
Barclays Travel Pack
Paid add-on to a current account whose bank's page names the same provider.
The Co-operative Bank Everyday Extra
Packaged account whose bank's page names the same provider.
Bank accounts and breakdown cover
Every bank account and account add-on checked, alphabetically by bank.