Barclays Travel Pack
Last verified: 15 Oct 2026
Paid add-on to a current account at Barclays: what the bank's own pages state about the breakdown cover it includes, each value with the wording it was read from.
Some links on Cover Route are affiliate links. If you buy cover after clicking one, we may earn a commission. Commission never changes what we list, the order we list it in, or the data we show. How we make money
What the bank's pages state
Each value as the bank's own pages state it, with the wording it was read from. “Not stated” means the pages read didn't say. The policy document sets the conditions of the cover, and the cover that comes with an account can differ from the provider's own retail product.
Field | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
Monthly fee | £17.50 a month | “Monthly fee
£17.50” |
On sale to new customers | Not stated | |
Cover provided by | “Breakdown cover provided by RAC Motoring Services (Firm Reference No 310208) and/or RAC Insurance Limited (Firm Reference No 202737).” | |
Cover basis | Personal cover | “Unlimited callouts in the UK, plus cover for you as a driver or passenger when travelling.” |
Roadside assistance | Yes | “We'll help to repair your vehicle if it breaks down on the roadside, or at home, in the UK” |
Home start | Yes | “Roadside and At Home” |
National recovery | Yes | “Roadside assistance, national recovery and onward travel to anywhere in the UK” |
Onward travel | Yes | “Onward Travel” |
European cover | Yes | “And you get RAC breakdown cover in the UK and Europe too.” |
Who is covered | Not stated | |
Vehicles covered | as a driver or passenger | “Unlimited callouts in the UK, plus cover for you as a driver or passenger when travelling.” |
Callout limit | Unlimited | “Unlimited callouts in the UK, plus cover for you as a driver or passenger when travelling.” |
Vehicle age limit | Not stated | |
Minimum age | 18 | “Aged between 18 -79” |
UK resident required | Yes | “Live in the UK for at least 183 days a year” |
Minimum monthly pay-in | Not stated | |
Existing customers only | Not stated | |
Joint account holders covered | Not stated | |
Other condition | See the bank's wording | “Aged between 18 -79” |
Other condition | See the bank's wording | “Unless you cancel within the 14 day cooling-off period, you must hold this Pack for a minimum term of six months from the purchase date, after which you can cancel the Pack at any time.” |
The bank's documents
- Account page
- Open the bank's page
- Breakdown cover policy document
- Open the policy document
Related
RAC
Reference record for the provider the bank's page names. Its own retail product can differ from the cover that comes with an account.
Barclays Travel Plus Pack
Paid add-on to a current account whose bank's page names the same provider.
The Co-operative Bank Everyday Extra
Packaged account whose bank's page names the same provider.
Bank accounts and breakdown cover
Every bank account and account add-on checked, alphabetically by bank.