Nationwide FlexPlus
Last verified: 15 Oct 2026
Packaged account at Nationwide: what the bank's own pages state about the breakdown cover that comes with it, each value with the wording it was read from.
Some links on Cover Route are affiliate links. If you buy cover after clicking one, we may earn a commission. Commission never changes what we list, the order we list it in, or the data we show. How we make money
What the bank's pages state
Each value as the bank's own pages state it, with the wording it was read from. “Not stated” means the pages read didn't say. The policy document sets the conditions of the cover, and the cover that comes with an account can differ from the provider's own retail product.
Field | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
Monthly fee | £18 a month | “£18 monthly fee” |
On sale to new customers | Yes | “Apply for FlexPlus” |
Cover provided by | “Our FlexPlus UK and European Breakdown Assistance is provided by the AA.” | |
Cover basis | Not stated | |
Roadside assistance | Yes | “Whether you're at home or by the roadside, you'll have the help you need.” |
Home start | Yes | “No matter where you are, you'll be helped on your way with the AA's Roadside Assistance, At Home, National Recovery and Onward Travel covers.” |
National recovery | Yes | “No matter where you are, you'll be helped on your way with the AA's Roadside Assistance, At Home, National Recovery and Onward Travel covers.” |
Onward travel | Not stated | |
European cover | Yes | “Worldwide family travel and mobile phone insurance, plus UK and European breakdown cover.” |
Who is covered | Not stated | |
Vehicles covered | Not stated | |
Callout limit | Unlimited | “Unlimited callouts” |
Vehicle age limit | Not stated | |
Minimum age | 18 | “be 18 or over” |
UK resident required | Yes | “be a UK resident” |
Minimum monthly pay-in | Not stated | |
Existing customers only | Not stated | |
Joint account holders covered | Not stated |
The bank's documents
- Account page
- Open the bank's page
- Breakdown cover policy document
- Open the policy document
Related
AA
Reference record for the provider the bank's page names. Its own retail product can differ from the cover that comes with an account.
Bank of Scotland Platinum Account
Packaged account whose bank's product data names the same provider.
Halifax Ultimate Reward Current Account
Packaged account whose bank's product data names the same provider.
Lloyds Bank Club Lloyds Platinum Account
Packaged account whose bank's product data names the same provider.
Lloyds Bank Platinum Account
Packaged account whose bank's product data names the same provider.
NatWest Reward Platinum
Packaged account whose bank's page names the same provider.
Royal Bank of Scotland Premier Reward Black
Packaged account whose bank's page names the same provider.
Royal Bank of Scotland Reward Platinum
Packaged account whose bank's page names the same provider.
Bank accounts and breakdown cover
Every bank account and account add-on checked, alphabetically by bank.