Lloyds Bank Platinum Account
Last verified: 15 Oct 2026 · Bank's listing updated 4 Oct 2026
Packaged account at Lloyds Bank: what the bank's published Open Banking product data states about the breakdown cover that comes with it, each value with the wording or field it was read from.
Some links on Cover Route are affiliate links. If you buy cover after clicking one, we may earn a commission. Commission never changes what we list, the order we list it in, or the data we show. How we make money
What the bank's published product data states
Each value as the bank lists it in the product data it publishes under Open Banking, with the wording or field it was read from. The bank's own pages couldn't be read, so the values come from that listing, which the bank updates on its own schedule (the date it last did is above). “Not stated” means the listing didn't say. The policy document sets the conditions of the cover, and the cover that comes with an account can differ from the provider's own retail product.
Field | Value | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
Monthly fee | £22.50 a month | “Platinum Account monthly maintaining the account fee of £22.50 per month” |
On sale to new customers | Yes | Listed as OnSaleIndicator: true |
Cover provided by | “AA Breakdown family Cover” | |
Cover basis | Personal cover | “The customer and eligible family member is covered, not the vehicle.” |
Roadside assistance | Yes | “Includes Roadside Assistance, At Home and National Recovery.” |
Home start | Yes | “Includes Roadside Assistance, At Home and National Recovery.” |
National recovery | Yes | “Includes Roadside Assistance, At Home and National Recovery.” |
Onward travel | Not stated | |
European cover | Not stated | |
Who is covered | The customer and eligible family member | “The customer and eligible family member is covered, not the vehicle.” |
Vehicles covered | Not stated | |
Callout limit | Not stated | |
Vehicle age limit | Not stated | |
Minimum age | 18 | “You're aged 18 or older” |
UK resident required | Yes | Listed as ResidencyIncluded: UK |
Minimum monthly pay-in | Not stated | |
Existing customers only | Not stated | |
Joint account holders covered | Not stated |
Contains product data published by Lloyds Bank under the Open Banking Open Licence .
The bank's documents
- Open Banking product data
- Bank's listing updated 4 Oct 2026
- Account page
- Open the bank's page
- Breakdown cover policy document
- Not stated
Related
AA
Reference record for the provider the bank's product data names. Its own retail product can differ from the cover that comes with an account.
Bank of Scotland Platinum Account
Packaged account whose bank's product data names the same provider.
Halifax Ultimate Reward Current Account
Packaged account whose bank's product data names the same provider.
Lloyds Bank Club Lloyds Platinum Account
Packaged account whose bank's product data names the same provider.
Nationwide FlexPlus
Packaged account whose bank's page names the same provider.
NatWest Reward Platinum
Packaged account whose bank's page names the same provider.
Royal Bank of Scotland Premier Reward Black
Packaged account whose bank's page names the same provider.
Royal Bank of Scotland Reward Platinum
Packaged account whose bank's page names the same provider.
Bank accounts and breakdown cover
Every bank account and account add-on checked, alphabetically by bank.