Green Flag

 
Last checked 15 Oct 2026

Reference record for Green Flag: the published entry price, specifications with the wording each was read from, and the features named on the provider's own pages.

Some links on Cover Route are affiliate links. If you buy cover after clicking one, we may earn a commission. Commission never changes what we list, the order we list it in, or the data we show. How we make money

Tracked price

Not stated
No published price found in the 15 Oct 2026 check

Last checked

Last checked 15 Oct 2026

Price history

No price history is shown for this provider.

Features named on the provider's pages (6)

Whether each feature is named on the provider's own pages, from a text match. A mention doesn't confirm the feature is included in every tier: check the policy wording.

Feature
On the provider's pages
Evidence
Roadside assistance
Mentioned
Home start
Mentioned
National recovery
Mentioned
Onward travel
Mentioned
European cover
Mentioned
EV support
Mentioned
“n count on - Green Flag Broken down? Get a quote Broken down? Breakdown cover Breakdown cover Personal cover Caravan & trailer cover Motorbike Cover Electric vehicle cover Green Flag App Renew your cover European breakdown cover European breakdown cover Driving In Europe Road trips Driving advice Scenic route Business”

Specifications

Each value is shown with the wording it was read from. Values the crawler didn't evidence, or that apply to only one tier or product, show as not stated.

Field
Value
Evidence
Cover provided by
Not stated
Callout limit
Not stated
Local recovery distance
Not stated
Vehicle age limit
Not stated
Home start distance threshold
¼ mile
“…garage 3 3 3 3 3 No call out charges 3 3 3 3 3 Cover as soon as you are 1/4 mile from home 3 3 3 3 3 Pass-a-message relay service to friends and family 3 3 3 3 3…”
Garage labour cover
Not stated
European cover day limit
90 days
“…car, overnight accommodation or alternative transport • European cover for a maximum of 90 days cover in Europe per policy term • You can also extend the chosen cover to cover whichever…”
Cooling-off period
Not stated
Renewal
Renews automatically
“…on your renewal invite, there’s no need to do anything. Your policy will automatically renew for another 12 months at the end of your policy. But if you want to cancel,…”

Google rating

For the Google Maps listing “Green Flag”, The Wharf, Neville St, Leeds LS1 4AZ, UK.

4.6 / 5
2,892 reviews · +124 reviews in the last 30 days
Read from Google 15 Oct 2026

Also available through packaged bank accounts and account add-ons (1)

Bank accounts and paid add-ons to a current account whose own pages say this provider delivers their breakdown cover. The cover that comes with an account can differ from this provider's own retail product: the bank's policy document sets its terms.

Account
Product type
The bank's page says
Packaged account
“Breakdown cover provided by Green Flag, underwritten by U K Insurance Limited.”

Related comparisons

AA vs Green Flag
The entry price each publishes and the terms each states, with the source of each value.
RAC vs Green Flag
The entry price each publishes and the terms each states, with the source of each value.

Useful explainers

Personal vs vehicle breakdown cover: definitions and provider terms
Personal and vehicle breakdown cover defined, how they differ, and what each UK breakdown provider's own pages state about each type, with source links. Checked 8 October 2026.
Breakdown cover waiting periods
Waiting periods, restricted starts and add-on waits defined, with when each UK breakdown provider's own pages say new cover starts and a source link for each. Checked 8 October 2026.
How many callouts do you get with breakdown cover?
Callout limits, unlimited callouts and repeat-fault rules defined, with what each UK breakdown provider's own pages state and a source link for each. Checked 8 October 2026.