Virgin Money Club M Account

 
Last verified: 15 Oct 2026

Packaged account at Virgin Money: what the bank's own pages state about the breakdown cover that comes with it, each value with the wording it was read from.

Some links on Cover Route are affiliate links. If you buy cover after clicking one, we may earn a commission. Commission never changes what we list, the order we list it in, or the data we show. How we make money

What the bank's pages state

Each value as the bank's own pages state it, with the wording it was read from. “Not stated” means the pages read didn't say. The policy document sets the conditions of the cover, and the cover that comes with an account can differ from the provider's own retail product.

Field
Value
Evidence
Monthly fee
£14 a month
“A bank account with insurance benefits for a monthly fee of £14.00”
On sale to new customers
Yes
“You’re ready to apply for a Club M Account if:”
Cover provided by
“Breakdown cover provided by Green Flag, underwritten by U K Insurance Limited.”
Cover basis
Personal cover
“Cover whether you're a driver or a passenger”
Roadside assistance
Yes
“Breakdown cover from Green Flag gets you back on the road if you breakdown at your home or at the roadside whether in the UK or Europe.”
Home start
Yes
“Breakdown Cover in the UK What’s covered Roadside help, Cover at Home, National Recovery & Onward Travel Green Flag will come out and help you if your vehicle has broken down by the roadside, at your home, or in the place where you usually keep it.”
National recovery
Yes
“Breakdown Cover in the UK What’s covered Roadside help, Cover at Home, National Recovery & Onward Travel Green Flag will come out and help you if your vehicle has broken down by the roadside, at your home, or in the place where you usually keep it.”
Onward travel
Yes
“Breakdown Cover in the UK What’s covered Roadside help, Cover at Home, National Recovery & Onward Travel Green Flag will come out and help you if your vehicle has broken down by the roadside, at your home, or in the place where you usually keep it.”
European cover
Yes
“European Cover - If you breakdown in Europe.”
Who is covered
the account holder
“UK and Europe 2 breakdown cover for the account holder”
Vehicles covered
driver or a passenger
“Cover whether you're a driver or a passenger”
Callout limit
8 call-outs
“Personal Cover - there is a maximum of 8 call outs per 12 month period of cover.”
Vehicle age limit
Not stated
Minimum age
Not stated
UK resident required
Yes
“you’re 18 or over and live in the UK”
Minimum monthly pay-in
Not stated
Existing customers only
Not stated
Joint account holders covered
Not stated
Other condition
See the bank's wording
“No, when you open your Club M account or turn on your insurance benefits, you don’t need to activate any of your insurance benefits but there are some actions you should take.”

The bank's documents

Breakdown cover policy document
Open the policy document 

Related

Green Flag
Reference record for the provider the bank's page names. Its own retail product can differ from the cover that comes with an account.
Bank accounts and breakdown cover
Every bank account and account add-on checked, alphabetically by bank.