Start Rescue

 
Last checked 15 Oct 2026

Reference record for Start Rescue: the published entry price, specifications with the wording each was read from, and the features named on the provider's own pages.

Some links on Cover Route are affiliate links. If you buy cover after clicking one, we may earn a commission. Commission never changes what we list, the order we list it in, or the data we show. How we make money

Tracked price

£3.16/mo
Published price as of 15 Oct 2026
Unchanged

Last checked

Last checked 15 Oct 2026

Pricing summary

Prices this provider publishes, as £/year: the entry price (a monthly price is shown × 12) and, when the provider prints one, the entry tier's sale price.

Advertised “from”
£31.58/yr

Price history

No price history is shown for this provider.

Features named on the provider's pages (6)

Whether each feature is named on the provider's own pages, from a text match. A mention doesn't confirm the feature is included in every tier: check the policy wording.

Feature
On the provider's pages
Evidence
Roadside assistance
Mentioned
Home start
Mentioned
National recovery
Mentioned
Onward travel
Not stated
European cover
Mentioned
EV support
Mentioned
“Great Benefits of EV Breakdown Insurance As a Start Rescue customer, you'll be able to claim a range of benefits as standard, no matter which level of cover you choose.”

Specifications

Each value is shown with the wording it was read from. Values the crawler didn't evidence, or that apply to only one tier or product, show as not stated.

Field
Value
Evidence
Cover provided by
Not stated
Callout limit
Not stated
Local recovery distance
10 miles
“…Benefits For All Cover Levels Unlimited Callouts Roadside Assistance Local Recovery up to 10 miles Accident Recovery Alternative Travel Emergency Overnight Accommodation Key…”
Vehicle age limit
Not stated
Home start distance threshold
Not stated
Garage labour cover
Not stated
European cover day limit
Not stated
Cooling-off period
Not stated
Renewal
Not stated

Company named on the provider's site

A company this provider's own site names, with the registered number printed there. Status and incorporation date are from the Companies House entry for that number.

Company
CALL ASSIST LIMITED
Number
03668383
Status
active
Incorporated
16 Nov 1998
“startrescue.co.uk is supplied and administered by Call Assist Limited. … Registered Address: Axis Court, North Station Road, Colchester, Essex CO1 1UX. Registered in England and Wales. Registered number: 03668383.”

Google rating

For the Google Maps listing “Start Rescue”, Axis Court, N Station Rd, Colchester CO1 1UX, UK.

4.1 / 5
239 reviews · +7 reviews in the last 30 days
Read from Google 15 Oct 2026

Related comparisons

RAC vs Start Rescue
The entry price each publishes and the terms each states, with the source of each value.

Useful explainers

Personal vs vehicle breakdown cover: definitions and provider terms
Personal and vehicle breakdown cover defined, how they differ, and what each UK breakdown provider's own pages state about each type, with source links. Checked 8 October 2026.
Breakdown cover waiting periods
Waiting periods, restricted starts and add-on waits defined, with when each UK breakdown provider's own pages say new cover starts and a source link for each. Checked 8 October 2026.
How many callouts do you get with breakdown cover?
Callout limits, unlimited callouts and repeat-fault rules defined, with what each UK breakdown provider's own pages state and a source link for each. Checked 8 October 2026.