Britannia Rescue

 
Last checked 15 Oct 2026

Reference record for Britannia Rescue: the published entry price, specifications with the wording each was read from, and the features named on the provider's own pages.

Some links on Cover Route are affiliate links. If you buy cover after clicking one, we may earn a commission. Commission never changes what we list, the order we list it in, or the data we show. How we make money

Tracked price

£33/yr
Published price as of 15 Oct 2026
Unchanged

Last checked

Last checked 15 Oct 2026

Pricing summary

Prices this provider publishes, as £/year: the entry price (a monthly price is shown × 12) and, when the provider prints one, the entry tier's sale price.

Advertised “from”
£33/yr

Price history

Entry price for Britannia Rescue on each day the crawler captured one, as £/year (a monthly price is shown × 12). 169 captures.

Features named on the provider's pages (6)

Whether each feature is named on the provider's own pages, from a text match. A mention doesn't confirm the feature is included in every tier: check the policy wording.

Feature
On the provider's pages
Evidence
Roadside assistance
Mentioned
Home start
Mentioned
National recovery
Not stated
Onward travel
Mentioned
European cover
Mentioned
EV support
Not stated

Specifications

Each value is shown with the wording it was read from. Values the crawler didn't evidence, or that apply to only one tier or product, show as not stated.

Field
Value
Evidence
Cover provided by
Not stated
Callout limit
Not stated
Local recovery distance
Not stated
Vehicle age limit
Not stated
Home start distance threshold
¼ mile
“…who’s driving. We’ll be there when you need us. Get help if you’re at least 1/4 mile away from home. Recovery to a local garage up to 10 miles from where you've broken down. On…”
Garage labour cover
Not stated
European cover day limit
Not stated
Cooling-off period
14 days
“…Sunday: 10am - 4pm . For Text Phone first dial 18001. Calls may be recorded. Cancel your policy Within 14 days of receiving your documents – we’ll refund any money you’ve paid, minus a…”
Renewal
Not stated

Company named on the provider's site

A company this provider's own site names, with the registered number printed there. Status and incorporation date are from the Companies House entry for that number.

Company
LIVERPOOL VICTORIA INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITED
Number
03232514
Status
active
Incorporated
26 Jul 1996
“This insurance is sold, underwritten and administered by Liverpool Victoria Insurance Company Limited, which is an Allianz Group company, registered in England and Wales number 3232514.”

Google rating

For the Google Maps listing “Britannia Rescue”, Floors 2, 3 & 5 Folly Hall Mills, St Thomas' Rd, Huddersfield HD1 3LT, UK.

3.5 / 5
245 reviews · +6 reviews in the last 30 days
Read from Google 15 Oct 2026

Useful explainers

Personal vs vehicle breakdown cover: definitions and provider terms
Personal and vehicle breakdown cover defined, how they differ, and what each UK breakdown provider's own pages state about each type, with source links. Checked 8 October 2026.
Breakdown cover waiting periods
Waiting periods, restricted starts and add-on waits defined, with when each UK breakdown provider's own pages say new cover starts and a source link for each. Checked 8 October 2026.
How many callouts do you get with breakdown cover?
Callout limits, unlimited callouts and repeat-fault rules defined, with what each UK breakdown provider's own pages state and a source link for each. Checked 8 October 2026.